mp3 – Purity ring – Belispeak



To add to my list of favs for the summer Purity Ring released an amazing new single today; belispeak. This track will be released on a split 7” with Braids through Fat Possum on October 10th and will be available from both bands on tour in September. You can see them Labor Day Weekend (Sat, Sept 3) at FYF Fest!


Legowelts new lp FOR FREE… OK TY. donations accepted.

wow.. awesome.. yes ty.


01. The Nightwind
02. Half Moon 106
03. The Soul of a City

04. Forest Conditioner

05. Metro Airport
06. Moonmist
07. Beyond Ur Self
08. Wherever We go
09. Mystery Cruising
10. Can U Feel the Other Side of Ur Soul
11. Dolphin Day 1992
12. Dare to Dream
13. Encounter at Farpoint
14. U Can Fly Away from the Hood

THE TEAC LIFE is currently available through Legowelt’s official website.





Flight Facilities: 37000 ft Mixtape | featuring talkingheads, etc


Flight Faciities – 37,000 ft. Mixtape

Now playing on Bummerbit Radio

1. Talking Heads – This Must Be The Place
2. MGMT – Congratulations (Erol Alkan Remix)
3. Wally Warning – Land Of Hunger (Todd Terje Edit)
4. Jamelia – Caribou
5. 123 Clap! – Constellation
6. Modern Amusement – Cold As Ice (louie Fresco Remix)
7. Flight Facilities – Foreign Language feat. Jess (Drop Out Orchestra Remix)
8. The Rolling Stones – Too Much Blood (Debonairs Too Much Dub)
9. Aeroplane – My Enemy
10. Das Moth – Moon
11. TC Crew – I Can’t Do It Alone (Eoin Cody edit)
12. Phonique feat. Erlend Oye – For The Time Being
13. Tortoiseshell – This Girl
14. Metronomy – The Bay
15. Cut Copy – Pharoahs & Pyramids
16. Emmanuel Jal – Kuar (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
17. Colors Sound System – Yeah Mate I Hate
18. Pogo – Upular Remix
19. Bocca Grande – Procedere 2011 (Morgan Geist)
20. ZZT – Zzafrika (Julio Bashmore Remix)
21. Penguin Prison – Fair Warning (Disco Bloodbath Remix)
22. Lazydisco – More Tigers (The C90s Remix)
23. Coatimundi – No More Blues
24. Holy Ghost! – Jam For Jerry

ArchieTech’s Bummer Bit Sessions #1

Our long time friend/supporter/amazing dj who usually does mixes on Nsb radio every Saturday night. Stopped in the irc chan for an impromptu deep tech set. It was 4 am my time… and he still pulled a ton of listeners like he always does. ArchieTech is one half of The Tasmanian Connection out of Australia. We never miss his friday night sets and usually restream them. Not only is Archie a fucking amazing dj, he is genuinly a good person. It was an honor to have him do an actual full set for bummer bit radio and I cant thank him enough… I stayed up way too late but the result was an amazing mix that we here at bummer bit are pumped about.. so enough with me kissing his ass already and lets hear it.

DOWNLOAD FREE MP3: ArchieTech’s Bummer Bit Sessions #1 


There are no words… How did i just recently find out about DOO They are quickly becoming my fave. They just keep churning out jams.. Welp.. heres another one.

song by Ernie Brooks (Arthur’s Landing/Modern Lovers) + vocal by Steven Hall (Arthur’s Landing/Buddhist Army) + the trumpet stylings of James Duncan (Le Systeme/Kelley Polar) x Drop Out Orchestra = BIG FUN

~DOO’s rework sounds strangely familiar to Arthur Russell fans–the arrangement has echoes of TELL YOU TODAY (video link to original above) which is fitting because Steven sang and did the whistling on Arthur’s original track!



Slow Magic is the best magic

Slow Magic

I am completely in love with the vintage electronic sound thats been surfacing a lot these days. Slow magic hits that target right on the head. With their hip named e.p. “▲”

Their video for Sorry Safari features found footage of the Fairlight CMI (Series I – III) | Vintage Synth Explorer.

Downloads of the day:

Slow Magic – Sorry Safari

Slow Magic – Corvette Cassette

Simian Mobile Disco drops a new single


Add to Technorati Favorites

Simian Mobile Disco’s last album, 2007’s underrated Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release is still on my playlist and gets regular rotation. So when I heard SMD just dropped a new single I was friggin pumped.

The single Audacity of Huge, features Chris Keating from the rad band Yeasayer. The vocals are hilarious and awesome at the same time. I couldn’t help getting goose bumps while laughing. The song is still stuck in my head 8 hours later so I had to blog about it.

The new album, Temporary Pleasure is set to drop on August 17th(My Birthday!) and will undoubtedly be in every DJ’s crate. If you hadn’t heard of SMD after Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release, you definitely will after Temporary Pleasure.

The reported track list looks to be laden with righteous cameos:

01. Cream Dream (feat. Gruff Rhys) [Super Furry Animals / Neon Neon]
02. Simian Mobile Disco – Audacity of Huge (feat. Chris Keating)
03. 10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong
04. Cruel Intentions (feat. Beth Ditto) [Gossip lead singer]
05. Off The Map (feat. Jamie Lidell) [Super Collider lead singer]
06. Synthesise
07. Bad Blood (feat. Alexis Taylor) [Hot Chip lead singer]
08. Turn Up The Dial (feat. Young Fathers)
09. Ambulance

MP3 Hookup:
Simian Mobile Disco = Audacity of Huge(Feat Chris Keating)

BONUS Mp3 Hookup:
The Teenagers remix of Its the beat of of the Attack, Sustain, Delay, Release album
Simian Mobile Disco – Its The Beat(The Teenagers Remix)

Video Hookup:
For those who dont know who Chris Keating is, here is a Yeasayer takeaway show from A severely rad blog.