Punk rocks wonderboy, Jay Reatard, dies at 29

jay reatard

Jay Reatard or Jimmy Lindsey, Jr., was pronounced dead yesterday morning in his Couper-Young home. He died in his sleep around 3:00am. The police are now investigating his death as a homicide

I am still in shock about this.. earlier today I was just rocking out to see/saw in my living room. So when I go to read my regular blogs I see a few posts about Jay Reatard. YES! was my initial reaction, He has came out with some new music. No.
Such a great musician. He will be greatly missed by his loyal and dedicated fans.
Beck and Pixies have both offered condolences.

After his death, Jay’s website released a Nirvana cover that will be released on an upcoming Nirvana tribute album. That cover, Frances Farmer will have her revenge on Seattle, will probably be one of the last known, non-live recordings of his.

Click to download: Jay Reatard – Frances Farmer will have her revenge on Seattle

One of my personal favorites See/Saw video

One response to “Punk rocks wonderboy, Jay Reatard, dies at 29

Leave a Reply

