Simian Mobile Disco drops a new single


Add to Technorati Favorites

Simian Mobile Disco’s last album, 2007’s underrated Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release is still on my playlist and gets regular rotation. So when I heard SMD just dropped a new single I was friggin pumped.

The single Audacity of Huge, features Chris Keating from the rad band Yeasayer. The vocals are hilarious and awesome at the same time. I couldn’t help getting goose bumps while laughing. The song is still stuck in my head 8 hours later so I had to blog about it.

The new album, Temporary Pleasure is set to drop on August 17th(My Birthday!) and will undoubtedly be in every DJ’s crate. If you hadn’t heard of SMD after Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release, you definitely will after Temporary Pleasure.

The reported track list looks to be laden with righteous cameos:

01. Cream Dream (feat. Gruff Rhys) [Super Furry Animals / Neon Neon]
02. Simian Mobile Disco – Audacity of Huge (feat. Chris Keating)
03. 10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong
04. Cruel Intentions (feat. Beth Ditto) [Gossip lead singer]
05. Off The Map (feat. Jamie Lidell) [Super Collider lead singer]
06. Synthesise
07. Bad Blood (feat. Alexis Taylor) [Hot Chip lead singer]
08. Turn Up The Dial (feat. Young Fathers)
09. Ambulance

MP3 Hookup:
Simian Mobile Disco = Audacity of Huge(Feat Chris Keating)

BONUS Mp3 Hookup:
The Teenagers remix of Its the beat of of the Attack, Sustain, Delay, Release album
Simian Mobile Disco – Its The Beat(The Teenagers Remix)

Video Hookup:
For those who dont know who Chris Keating is, here is a Yeasayer takeaway show from A severely rad blog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s